Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 717 Reviews)
93% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Sofia G from Brooklyn, NY on 03/03/2021

Great taste of water!

Great taste! So far so good!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Patty from Irvine, CA on 03/10/2021

Totally has its value

I’ve had my Aquatru for a little over a year and I believe it is one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. It is easy to use and I don’t ever have to worry about running out of drinking water again. No more having to go to the store and lift heavy cases of water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lissette Feliz from Bronx, NY on 03/15/2021

Best purifier ever

I like the purifier because is very comfortable and i am very happy with it . The inly thing I don’t like is the handle in the back tank is sometime very uncomfortable to take out of the purifier.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By A Startup Gone Wrong from Canton, GA on 05/09/2021

Quality Control and Assurance have no place here

Our first unit after a week began to falter. Our water started tasting burnt. I called customer support and instead of resolving the issue they tried to upsell me a water descaler saying that was the cause of the issue. The descaler was $40 and then $20 for shipping. After I balked at them for charging me to to fix their unit, she said she could include the descaler for free and just charge me for shipping which was $20. So I told them they could have the full unit back and refund me my $300 I paid for the unit. After a month long research we decided to try it again. Right out of the box the unit had a rattle or screw loose inside. It took me about 7 cycles to realize there was leak and my entire counter was soaked. As well as this time the unit came with all of these inserts on aquatru connect. I called support for assistance with setting it up only to find this unit was pre connect and they would need me to send this unit back for a new unit that is equipped with the connect.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We apologize for these frustrations. We would like to resolve these issues for you. Please email marmstrong@idealliving.com and she can help you with this. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Here is the Customer Service number and hours: 1-800-220-6570 Monday-Friday from 7am-4pm PT Saturday from 7am-3pm PT

Verified Buyer!

By Emily. Eat well Be well from Pleasanton, CA on 05/06/2021

My faucet water is now drinkable

I was a little nervous about drinking water from my faucet even if it was filtered. But I smell chlorine when I fill the back tank and the water smells and tastes great when its finished. You need to add the aqua tru minerals to the finished water to add minerals back it. It tastes great. No more plastic bottles for us! Thank you for this amazing product. It was suggested by Darin Olien who is amazing.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By @whitewoodfarmhouse from Tabiona, UT on 04/29/2021

Does the job!!

Really love how this machine works and the results it gives. Would recommend to everyone with out a doubt!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rose Aguayo from Los Angeles, CA on 04/26/2021

Great product

I love the aqua tru . The water taste very good. The filter replacements are very affordable . I end up changing out the number 1 filter maybe 2-3 times a year the others maybe 1 a year. My husband and I drink a lot of water a day so we have to refill the tank twice daily. I have recommended the aqua tru to friends and family.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Andrea from Kunkletown, PA on 07/24/2019

Excellent!

This product is easy to use and delivers. I have well water but this product makes it taste perfect. I make batches of it and put it in glass bottles in the fridge so it is easy to take on the go. I have not had any problems with using the machine and would recommend it to anyone who wants quality water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joseph B. from Fredonia, NY on 07/30/2019

Best Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System

After researching reverse osmosis water systems of all kinds we chose the AquTru System. It is the most convenient and cost-effective way to have an in-home and portable system. The quality of the filtered water is 100% as advertised and the quality of the system's components are top-notch. We are completely satisfied with or AquTru and do recommend it to everyone.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Greg from Staten Island, NY on 07/24/2019

Completely satisfied

My family and I are very satisfied with AquaTru. It's a great product, we are completely off bottled water. So easy to use. Thank you.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By BKOH70 from Canton, OH on 07/24/2019

Great water

Easy to use and makes tap water taste great. It removes minerals so my coffee pot and tea kettle stay clean and coffee tastes so much better.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tracy Retter from Boonville, IN on 07/24/2019

aquatru is so worth getting

Love the fact that I can't taste any chemicals in the water. There's no film on top when I make tea. I started buying bottles water a few years ago because I couldn't stand the taste or the smell of tap water. It was getting so expensive and when I didn't have the money for bottled water I'd drink tap water. The tap water would mess with my stomach and I'd be in the bathroom. So glad I don't have to do that anymore. Went on vacation to visit our youngest son and took it with us. So glad it's easy to travel with. Thankyou!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Juana M from Raleigh, NC on 01/28/2021

Fantastic Filter

I feel confident my drinking water is clean with Aqua Tru.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dee from Las Vegas, NV on 01/21/2021

Great Tasting Water

My Daughter told me about how good this product is. I had the Berkey Filter System, but she said she liked this one better. She promotes this Company and for yo do that; you know your getting high quality product. I ended up purchasing this through her Promotion!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dee from Las Vegas, NV on 01/21/2021

Great Tasting Water

My Daughter told me about how good this product is. I had the Berkey Filter System, but she said she liked this one better. She promotes this Company and for yo do that; you know your getting high quality product. I ended up purchasing this through her Promotion!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Retired lady from Jonesboro, AR on 01/05/2021

Awesome product!

I love my Aqua Tru! I wish that I knew about it earlier, but I have it now, and it was worth every dollar! And yes, I would buy it again!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By nathalie wangerzyn-mfunds from Portland, OR on 01/02/2021

Great tasting Water but to what cost ?

I truly love the taste of this Water, but sadly to say that is all that I love about this System. it barely filters 2 Glasses of Water per session. You have to clean it out after every 2 glasses and dump out all the rest of the water so it is a really big waste of water. it takes up a lot of space on the counter.I am a Quadtreplegic and for me it is not easy to use at all and a big waste of my energy.I wish it was much easier to use and would filter more Water at one Time.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Nathalie, Thank you for the review. :-) There seems to be some confusion regarding the filtering process. The tap tank holds one gallon of water and you should be able to filter ¾ of a gallon of water each session. If there is water in the tap tank and the unit is on, after dispensing water, the unit will begin to fill up again until the water line reaches the sensor in the front tank and shuts off. You only need to dispose of the tap tank water once you run out, which is when the water level reaches the intake tube in the tap tank and can no longer filter water. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Here is the Customer Service number and hours: 1-800-220-6570 Monday-Friday from 7am-4pm PT Saturday from 7am-3pm PT

Verified Buyer!

By Sarita315 from Arlington, VA on 12/19/2020

Seems like a high-quality product

I like the ease of refilling the tank on my counter and knowing that I'm ensuring the water my family and I consume is as safe as possible. So far, no complaints!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Healthy 73 year old. from Largo, FL on 12/17/2020

Best health update I've done EVER!

First of all, it's counter top convenient. I run it almost every day. It has helped wash out toxins from my body and I'm not adding more junk from the bad tap water. The water here smells like chlorine and tastes terrible. The Aqua Tru tastes refreshing and gives me energy. My sisters have been trying the water and will be getting their own soon. Now they don't drink enough water because the water here in Florida is so bad. I hate spending money on myself but I have to admit that this Aqua Tru is well worth it. I've liked this machine from the first time I tried it. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to feel better.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Health Concerned Nurse from Hailey, ID on 12/17/2020

peace of mind!

I recently moved into a new house that is on city water. The water had a taste that concerned me, which made me wonder what is added for treatment. After purchasing and using my AquaTru for awhile now, I have peace of mind that my water is safe. It doesn't have that concerning taste after it has been filtered, and I don't have to worry about chemicals I cannot taste being in my water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rachael R from Pensacola, FL on 12/17/2020

Pleasantly Surprised

Never had much experience with RO water. Bought this because I don’t like to be constantly buying bottled—very cumbersome and not good fir environment. It’s easy to use, the water tastes really good, very simple! Please know that you will need to allow a decent amount of counter space for the unit. It takes up about the size of two water pitchers. I also like it because I can take it with me when I travel. Really easy-just pack and go!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Road to health from Fargo, ND on 12/17/2020

Road to Health!

Wish I had a whole house unit....

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By JEM from Henderson, NV on 12/17/2020

Love my AquaTru

Water never tasted so good. Very pleased with the unit. Lve hearing it cycle because I know the resulting water is pure and tastes wonderful. So happy with this system.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Elaheh from Waterloo, ON on 12/17/2020

Drink more water with AquaTru

The quality of my building`s tap water is awful and I used to purchase bottled waters for almost 3 years. Buying them, carrying them, recycling them, and feeling guilty about the plastic waste was a burden for me. Now with AquaTru, I even see that the taste of the water is significantly better. The other day, I opened a bottle in the car and I could not drink it to the end because it was not tasty!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Maryam from Gwynn Oak, MD on 12/17/2020

I'm loving my AquaTru!

I've had my Aquatru a few months now, and I've had no issues. I enjoy drinking the water, and even bought the glass containers that I keep filled so I can grab one as soon as I finish the last one. (It encourages me to drink more water).

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Fiebranz from Alexandria, MN on 12/17/2020

Very satisfied!

We are very happy with our water Aqua Tru. We fill it many times in a day.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathleen from Marshall, MI on 12/16/2020

Clean water

I have peace of mind knowing the water we drink has been thoroughly filtered.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By R Williams from Reno, NV on 12/16/2020

Excellent Water filtering system! and tastes great

I love the simplicity of this water filtering machine. What I like is I can use tap water, which I would never drink because its toxic. I can actually smell the chlorine coming from the tap and aside from all the other things that are in the water that you cannot see, it does a great job. Likes: 1. Easy set up and installation and instructions! 2. Does what it says it will do, easy to use! 3. Tru Value for the money Dislikes: 1. I have found that the water dispensers all have leaking problems which is an issue. They drip and I have found that unless you have a catch under the dispenser you will find water all over the place. I think this particular issue would be solved by having a tightening mechanism that is manual or have better seal, this is honestly the biggest issue for me. I like to fill more than one dispenser at a time as a back up for drinking, so I bought extra dispensers, as the machine take a little time to filter and fill the dispenser.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By aj from Escalon, CA on 12/16/2020

Wasting Water?

My filter leaves over 1 quart after it has run. Don't know if that is normal, seems a waste of water. Do like the taste of the water and the fact that it is very clean of all impurities

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Leigh on 12/16/2020

Aqua Tru has Great Water

We love the fact that we can get reverse osmosis water conveniently.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top