Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 713 Reviews)
93% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Clark from San Diego, CA on 04/14/2020

Great tasting water

We bought our Aqua tru and loved the water and ease to use. After having our AquaTru for 2 weeks the unit leaked. We called aqua tru and a new bottom unit was sent to us in less than a week. Thank you for your wonderful customer service.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By April Nieman from Clemmons, NC on 04/14/2020

We love it!

It was an investment but we have felt we got more than our money’s worth.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cecily Marks from Lake Worth, FL on 04/14/2020

I was hesitant to spend the money but glad I did!

I actually had an issue with my first order... we thought it was the base unit but after the kind customer service sent me another one I quickly realized that it was just one of my filters that was faulty. They made it right and went above my expectations by expediting the shipping. It will definitely save me money as time goes on and even save me pantry and fridge space since I need less plastic bottles and jugs now :) it’s quick and easy to set up. The manual is clear and concise. I’ll definitely be recommending. No bad taste, and I am so picky about the water I drink. I can’t make myself drink water that taste gross. So I’m so happy about this buy. It helps to have backup containers to more easily get new water making :) and to put one in the fridge to be cold. I’d recommend some type of napkin under it so it doesn’t leak from the bottom.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susan Beaven from Saint Petersburg, FL on 04/14/2020

Love it!

Water taste great, system easy to use and doesn't take up much space!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By MCS from Lyndhurst, NJ on 04/14/2020

Best purchase ever made

The quality of the water is superb. A must buy...especially now. I have ease of mind knowing that I can give my baby and the whole family this water. I even purchased one as a gift for my in-laws.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sherry from Waterford, MI on 04/14/2020

Worth not buying bottled water!

Just as this pandemic started, I told my husband I wanted to purchase this system to stop buying bottled water. He agreed that we could save money and stop drinking plastic particles from bottled water. This is week 3 of using this machine. It is truly amazing. It's quick and easy to do and my tap water now tastes great! It is a wonderful product. So glad I bought 2 containers to keep one in the refrigerator (my husband likes really cold water) and the other on the counter for me. I can really tell the difference in cooking with this water. Before the water would leave a hard watermark on my pans and now with the filtered water my pans have no hard watermarks. Thank you for this great product!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lorrie Martin from La Fayette, NY on 04/14/2020

Love it!

The water tastes amazing! It is very easy to operate. It is quiet and doesn't take up very much space at all on my counter top. The replacement filters are a bit expensive but most of them are! It would be nice if you offered an extra filtered water tank with the unit. This would help with the ability to have cold water in the frig and always have a reserve. I have had my unit for two years. I just recently bought one for my daughter because she loved mine.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Liz B. from San Antonio, TX on 04/14/2020

Why would you not want to invest in this?!

I hear you. Price. Who has a few hundred bucks to put down? I didn’t but there a few price options and plans to choose from that fit most budgets. Still, it is an investment and here’s why I invested. Plastic water bottles are stockpiled in landfills, oceans and they’re just not the best option anymore. But I get it, we want clean water and a lot of times, it doesn’t come from a tap so we buy it. When this pandemic happened, bottled water in my city was limited and being rationed to customers. Imagine that. I got my AquaTru and was able to stop buying bottled water and I had high quality, clean water that tasted good. Water tasting good? Yup. You’ll see the difference. Now I use my own cups, thermoses and pitchers to store my filtered water and I no longer need to buy. I’m doing the Earth a favor, saving money in the long run and giving my body less contaminated junk. Do it. It’s worth the investment and the piece of mind is priceless.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By B Sanchez from Pasadena, CA on 04/14/2020

Best tasting water

The machine is easy to set up and use. The water tastes great. It makes me want to drink more water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lois from Hope Mills, NC on 04/14/2020

Great tasting water.

Great tasting water. I live in an area that has poor quality water and was having to buy cases every week. This cheaper than buying bottled water but initial cost is a bit high. I really can't accurately rate customer service because I have not had to contact the company. So far we are very happy with our Aqua Tru.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie from Mercer Island, WA on 04/13/2020

The best water filter !

It’s easy to use and have fabulous tasting healthy water 24/7

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Carolina Sosa from Duluth, GA on 04/13/2020

Great Tasting Water!

We have really enjoyed having the AquaTru! We use the water for everything from cooking to even our pets. The water tastes amazing and is comparable to the purified water we used to buy from Whole Foods. Definitely a time saver.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By LG from Oxnard, CA on 04/12/2020

Best Purchase!!

Been wanting to purchase this since Dr Hyman recommended it a while back and finally took the plunge right before the official pandemic lock down. My life is now blessed with clean water and 95% less plastic water bottles! It saved me trips to the store during this pandemic. If you have many people in the house you may want to consider getting two of the water carafes. I have 2 people in my household & just the one is sufficient for now. I make it work by refilling throughout the day and keeping a few gallons ready to go and that lasts 2+ days or so depending. It takes about 10-15 minutes to go through the cleaning process and you get approximately 1/2 gallon+ of water per cycle. Overall really happy with this system!! Thank you aquatru!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie the Chiropractor from Burlington, IA on 04/12/2020

I was searching for a solution to purified water.

I am very happy with Aqua Tru. I know I wasn't drinking enough water because I didn't have confidence in what I was drinking. With Aqua Tru I am drinking more water and I am feeling a lot better about the amount I am drinking, the quality of water I am consuming and how easy this product is to set up and use. I thought the price was good. I don't have to mess with plastic and plastic containers. I think this was a great purchase for our health.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Igor k from New York, NY on 04/12/2020

Great quality , need volume and cooling

Small volume and cooling

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Just Toni from Toms River, NJ on 04/12/2020

I purchased before they even were available

I have had my aqua tru for many years now and I am so glad I did purchase this filter. It works great and the water is good. The machine has worked for me and I have had no problems with the machine. Thanks Aqua Try for this counter top machine.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kerry the Conscientious from Painesville, OH on 04/12/2020

Water and Optimal Health

It's a worthy investment knowing water/hydration is what we need most for survival in life. It's a comfort and peace of mind knowing I am now able to consume our main source in it's purest form. Thank you AquaTru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Fully hydrated grandma from San Rafael, CA on 04/12/2020

Practical solution

Attractive and efficient design

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Helene from Chicago, IL on 04/12/2020

Satisfied costumer

Water tastes great. Which the tank would be bigger

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Carolyn from Loudon, TN on 04/12/2020

Fabulous Water

So happy with ours, we purchased two more for our kids! Wish the pitcher/ tank were larger! Great customer service folks. Quickly replaced a non functioning base on one.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Terry Roberts from Oxford, OH on 04/12/2020

Love this water purifier

I love knowing I am drinking pure water. The AquaTru is very easy to use. If I had one wish though - I wish the water pitcher section could be larger. I drink a lot of water!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CYB from San Diego, CA on 04/12/2020

Loving my AquaTru

Super easy to set up, to clean and stylish design. I wish the purified water receptacle was bigger as I find we need to replenish the water 3-4 times per day. Also, wish it used up more water - feel guilty about water waste.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By B. Phillips from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 04/12/2020

So Happy! No more water bottles and gallon jugs!

Love the taste! The process of filtering one tank is rather quick and quiet. The shape of the whole thing is somewhat awkward but I do appreciate the corners for easy pouring. The handles are perfect and overall, it is very easy to use. The setup is easy and instructions are very clear. I am hoping the filters do indeed last as long as said. I am so happy to not have to purchase and transport and lug all the water bottles that I have for many years. And it is less plastic/packaging production and waste. Thank you for making a quality product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Alana the water girl! from Murrieta, CA on 04/11/2020

Better than bottled water!!!

So great to be able to purify water in your own kitchen! I drink A LOT of water so it feels as if I’m processing bottle after bottle...non-stop! Thanks AquaTru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sanja from San Jose, CA on 04/11/2020

It should be good?!?

Some doctors are saying that all RO waters are acidic , but I try my best to make it more alkaline. At least it is clean.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Keith from Pine Mountain Club, CA on 04/11/2020

Good Product - Customer Service Lacks

I first purchased a unit in September of 2017 and really liked the unit. In fact, so much so that I bought my mother one for Christmas - 2018. I've had questions about the unit and some issues that have prompted me to call for customer service. My unit with routine filter changes seems to be doing okay, but is slower than when new. Customer service was fairly complacent and recommended a multi step process to try and clean the unit. I was less than satisfied with their solution...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Keith, Thanks for the review. Thank you for being a long time AquaTru customer. Looks like we heard from you in Sept. 2019. Your unit was taking 2 hours for one tank. You have hard water and Customer Service went over and sent you the descaling instructions. They also sent you a new RO filter at no charge. One tank should not take more than 30 mins to filter. When it does, it will be time to descale and change the RO filter. If you are currently experiencing any issues with the unit, please give Customer Service a call immediately. We are sorry that this solution didn’t meet your needs but, based on the notes, it does seem like they did follow the process for assisting a customer with a slow filtering unit using hard water.

Verified Buyer!

By Wendy the Mom and Cook from Golden, CO on 04/11/2020

Saves Money, Saves the Planet

We used to buy a lot of distilled water - particularly in the winter - for our humidifiers in our house - we are in a really dry climate. So, not only do we use our AquaTrue for drinking and cooking water (add the minerals) but it has reduced all our need for single-use plastic bottles that we didn’t want to buy.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandy Tao from Davis, CA on 04/11/2020

Best Water Reverse Osmosis Filtration System

Price is a bit steep, but it is well worth it. I think they now even provide monthly payments, so definitely affordable. A small unit that sits on your countertop and takes tap water (or heck, even coke - yes it's true) and transforms it into fresh, pure, crystal clear, tasteless water is superb. Super easy to use, clean and change out the filters. Comes with 3 filters that you change every 6 months (yellow filter), 1 year (Green filter) and 2 years (blue osmosis filter). If you buy the filters during special sales events, it's a great deal. It really cannot get better than this. No more hassle of having to go under the sink or behind the fridge to change out filters or deal with leaks. I'm a scrawny lady and I can change out the filters myself on this unit without any difficulty... that says a lot.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dog lover from Hummelstown, PA on 04/11/2020

Fantastic filtering system

It’s great that Dr Hyman’s newsletter offered a discount with a purchase recommendation. The system filters our water without problems. What’s not great is having to refill the system now that we have increased our water consumption. Love having filtered water consistently available......

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laura from Alabama from Florence, AL on 04/11/2020

Water tastes great!

The water tastes great, but I would like to see the filters made in the USA.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 121-150
Back to Top