AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 397 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By DMC from Miami, FL on 01/09/2020

6 months of use and no longer functional

AquaTru no longer works ( power button does not turn on machine) after only 6 months of use.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Lori in CT from Southington, CT on 01/09/2020

Love it

I really love my AquaTru. I let myself run out of filters recently and realized how much more water we drink now than we used to. While waiting for my filters I was buying bottled water...a lot of it. I was happy to get my Aquatic running again. My only criticism is the receptacle for the clean water. I feel like the spout cannot be cleaned very well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Acworth, GA on 01/07/2020

Couldn’t live without it!

I’ve had my Aquatru for probably around 3yrs. The header says it all. The quality and taste of my water is so great, I couldn’t live without it. Must buy!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Connie Gillis from Almonte, ON on 01/07/2020

Perfect answer to what we needed.

What’s great, is the concept. A water purify system that takes up little space in the kitchen. We live in a small townhome so it’s perfect. To make it more perfect would be to address the issue of the leaking from the purified water tank after it’s weekly cleaning. It’s mystifying as to why it happens for the first two or three tanks and then it’s fine! It’s as if it develops an obstinate personality, like a kid throwing a temper tantrum because he’s forced to have a bath. It’s wreaked a bit of havoc on my laminate counter top as a result. Is there a way that tank could be clipped in, or something to secure it more tightly. Another suggestion is to make it easier to move. When I need to dry the counter from the aforementioned leak, it’s awkward to lift because of the triangular shape of the tank attached to the rectangle containing the filters. The sliding cover over the filters compound that difficulty.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Matt Valantine from Sandusky, OH on 01/06/2020

Great Quality Water...Great Affordable Price

I've been spoiled to have a Reverse Osmosis water system in my home for 17 years...that is until i moved recently and left it behind. NO WATER SYSTEM LEFT BEHIND! Well...we've been stomaching city water for 4 months...unitl we found AquaTru. We love the sleek look, the filtering speed, and of course the quality of the water. The timeline between placing the order and receiving the unit was clunky. I received a confirmation # in an email and when i called to track the order i was told my order could not be located. This was 4 days after the order was placed. It felt like i was working with a company who was scamming customers. In the end, the result was good, but for goodness sakes, it's 2020...clean up your order tracking logistics. In sales, we call that the post close.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Stacey from Houston, TX on 01/06/2020

Water tastes amazing!

I love the water taste. Hate the water waste from the fill tank (you have to pour out almost a cup of water every time you refill it. Occasionally, for no apparent reason it will leave from the bottom of the filtered water tank, have not been able to figure out why.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By ER from Casa Grande, AZ on 01/06/2020

Great tasting and clean water

I really love this product. I love that the filters clean out so much of the chemicals and pollution we have in our water. The water taste great! And it's easy to use and install. My only issues is that it sometimes leaks, creating a puddle around it. I'm not sure what causes it to leak because it doesn't always happen. Also when I clean and wash the front tank at times it can take up to 24 hours for it to work again. Haven't figured out what create this issue.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Felix from New York, NY on 01/06/2020

Expensive

It’s a great filter but I wish more people could afford it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Del from Benton, KS on 01/06/2020

Temporary, Plastic parts, Does not have UV light,

Great for a fast portable solution to great water

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ramin from New York, NY on 01/05/2020

The best filtration

This machine really works well. You can taste the difference. This is not your silly little consumer water filters you buy at your local store. It really is professional looking and the water goes through 3 different filtrations

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Philip from San Antonio, TX on 01/05/2020

Pure and Tasteful Drinking Water

Why buy when you can purify water at will at home. AquaTru is quiet and filters water quickly. We found that since it is compact and can sit on the kitchen counter without drawing attention. We purchased a second clean water canister. Never out of purified water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marianne from Greencastle, PA on 01/05/2020

Trouble with air

This is a great device, and the water tastes delicious. Ever since I changed the filters on it, though, it retains a lot of air, and to get the tank to filter the water, we have to turn the machine off, then on, about 3-4 times per tank. Just frustrating. I have tried doing everything it says in the manual, but nothing has solved this.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DKat from Cedar Rapids, IA on 01/05/2020

Good Tasting Water

We've had our machine for a year or so. LOVE IT !!! It works like a trooper, the water tastes really good, the filters seem to go on forever !!! Really like the fact that we are drinking an cooking with safe water. If something were to happen to our AquaTru, we would totally buy another one !

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon on 01/05/2020

Great quality water that is good for you.

It works great and tastes great and is great for you. The filters last. Customer service takes good care of you also. Aqua Tru is great machine I would not want to be without.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By MagMcN from Cambridge, MA on 01/05/2020

Not perfect, but pretty darn fabulous.

The Ultra-Tru offers a reasonably affordable option for having water cleaned of toxins at your fingertips. In my household, it’s a constant struggle to refill the tank. But those are the dues you have to pay to drink good, clean water. My main complaint is that it began to slow down, and when I called to ask what was going on I did not get good guidance. I struggled with having to lift the tank and drop it again and again. When I called again months later - and ended up buying a new filtered water tank - the customer service rep seemed to hear me for the first time. She determined that my water was hard and sent me directions for descaling. What a difference! I’ve fallen back in love with my Aqua-Tru.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Erika from Austin, TX on 01/04/2020

Great for renters

Like many people I wanted an excellent water filter, but I live in an apartment and can't make changes or additions to the apartment. So, this water filter is great because I didn't have to mess with the plumbing under the sink. It doesn't take up too much counter space and the water is so much better tasting.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DAVID TWARDOKUS from High Point, NC on 01/04/2020

Having safe water to drink.

Very easy to use, water taste fresh and we know that the water is safe.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dr Susan B from Morrisville, PA on 01/04/2020

Great little filter

My kitchen is small so this is a good size for my limited counter space. Customer service was great when my pitcher began to leak after awhile. I have replacement filters already in my closet for when I need them as I plan to continue using this filter for a long time. I highly recommend it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By GHarvey from Mount Laurel, NJ on 01/04/2020

Worth the $$$

We were one of the first to preorder this system. Have had it since day one and just love it. We use it daily and I even fill the bottles for my water cooler with it. Would highly recommend this unit for everyone.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cynthia from Canton, MI on 01/04/2020

Mostly great, except...

I love having purified water, and I think that AquaTru does an excellent job. The chemical-ness of tap water is so obvious after using AquaTru. I can hardly stand to drink tap water anymore, and even bring quart or half gallon upcycled milk jars of water with me to work and on short driving trips. However, there are 2 things that I don’t like about the AquaTru device. First, I have found that algae can grow in an inaccessible area of the inlet, below the clean water tank. I cannot even get q-tips in there to clean it. I started adding a few dashes of Himalayan pink salt to each clean tank, and I think it has helped keep the algae at bay. The second is that the clean water inlet and the blue button outlet both leak at times. There will be water under the clean water tank that I have to dry before starting the next batch. And I keep a cloth under the outlet button, which catches most leaks. The leaking only happens after use, not while it is just sitting. Some minor annoyances

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Frances Holt from Kennesaw, GA on 01/04/2020

Great taste

It is pure pleasure to drink.I just wish the plastic didn't cloud up and become unclear. It makes it seem dirty.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Zack from Slave Lake, AB on 01/04/2020

I like it but...

I wish it were GLASS not plastic😕 I wish the filters came with instructions on when to replace...hope that I’m doing it right...labels on filter boxes NOT helpful. I use a sharpie to label the tops of filters in use🤔 I take it to the cottage where it leaks all summer...hard to find a stable surface to place it on😳

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By CHiggins from Fairbanks, AK on 01/04/2020

Works well- small reservoir- time consuming

I like this water filter. It takes about 10 minutes to cycle through then another minute or two to clean it out. I have discovered that I need 4-5 cycles a day so it’s very time consuming.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Irena G. from Bridgeview, IL on 01/04/2020

love the convenience of standing on my counter

Love having it for a quick drink of refreshing water. Wish it could hold a bit more. It's easy to fill and clean. I feel the filters are a bit expensive, however, I've seen worse prices for an osmosis system. Just changed filter 1-2 for the 6 months. (I bought it in 2016 but did not use it until May 2019. Did not understand the reset button on back as stated in directions for replacing the 1-2 filters. There is only the on/off switch on mine, so why didn't it say to turn the on/off switch for 3 seconds to reboot the filters? However, I do enjoy my Aqua Tru and hope it does not get faulty. Ordering the filters was easy and received them quickly. Just hope I installed it correctly since I didn't wait the 3 seconds.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Irena G. from Bridgeview, IL on 01/04/2020

love the convenience of standing on my counter

Love having it for a quick drink of refreshing water. Wish it could hold a bit more. It's easy to fill and clean. I feel the filters are a bit expensive, however, I've seen worse prices for an osmosis system. Just changed filter 2/3 for the 6 months. Did not understand the reset button on back as stated in directions. There is only the on/off switch on mine, so why didn't it say to turn the on/off switch for 3 seconds to reboot the filters? However, I enjoy my Aqua Tru and hope it does not get faulty.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By hairebear from Mira Loma, CA on 01/04/2020

Great Machine

This machine is easy to operate. The water tastes great. If I had an questions the customer service department has been very helpful.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dawn G from Laguna Woods, CA on 01/04/2020

Perfect for renters! No Installation

I found it very easy to set up and start using, the water tastes great and the only drawback i see is how much water i throw away! I know my reverse osmosis filter wasted water too, i just wish i didn't have to keep tossing it. I don't have a yard, and only one indoor plant, so nothing else to do with it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jenn Edge from Pepperell, MA on 01/04/2020

Thoroughly Researched & Well Worth the $

After much research we decided AquaTru was the way to go. Far superior to any Britta type filter and much easier to use. Far less expensive then a household reverse osmosis and it allows you to use the filtered water when you choose versus every time you run the water. No complaints from the husband or kids either which is remarkable! Be prepared to wash both tanks weekly but it is very simple to do. Go for it. You won’t be disappointed!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mimi in Philly from Philadelphia, PA on 01/04/2020

Everything it claims to be and more

I’ve had my unit over two years and wouldn’t be without it. I love knowing I’m doing something for my health, not buying bottled water any more and love, love the wonderful clean taste. I’ve purchased the water filters for both my grown children and their families. They love theirs as much as I love mine. Great work Aquatru!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon Nordic from Fort Collins, CO on 01/03/2020

Get rid of fluoride!

Compact, easy to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top