Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 636 Reviews)
93% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By SJ Morrone from Colorado Springs, CO on 04/16/2020

AMAZING

Love love this product and couldn't recommend it more!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Love aqua true from West Jordan, UT on 04/16/2020

Love it! Works great!

Simple, easy to use.. nice to know I have great tasting clean water for my family.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kansas Girl from Emporia, KS on 04/16/2020

Clean water

I’m so happy to have this Aqua Tru. Knowing that I am drinking the cleanest, clearest, best-tasting water is, well, a blessing and a relief. The experts I follow say how important filtered water is, to get rid of the chlorine, the fluoride, all the junk chemicals in the tap water. We’ve had the filter for four months now and I drink a LOT more water and drink it with confidence. When I fill the back container from the tap, I can smell the chlorine now, and it’s nice knowing I won’t be drinking it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Yama Rey from Corona, CA on 04/15/2020

Price

The water tastes good, I really like ti, it is easy to have the water ready to drink. I did not like that I got my two units for $349.00 each, the promotion was with Ocean Robbins, then when I got the second unit I saw the promotion for $299.00 with Sayer Ji, I called to ask them for any adjustment on the price and I was told that that promotion only lasts for the weekend... but I kept seeing that promotion was still on.... Is there anything you can do?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thanks for the review. We have refunded you $50.00 for each. Thank you for your support!

Verified Buyer!

By Mark from Decatur, GA on 04/15/2020

Wonderful engineering No sink connection needed!!

The first tank of water after 4 runs/rinses still had a objectionable taste. But after 5 or 6 the water has been great?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lisa U from Perrysburg, OH on 04/15/2020

Good clean water

Have had my unit for almost a month. I drank bottled water for years. The taste of my Aqua Tru water is far superior to bottled water. Plus, I have peace of mind knowing it’s better water than bottled. I don’t have to haul cases of water anymore. So far I’m very happy with my purchase.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bob G from Glendale, AZ on 04/15/2020

Great Tasting Water

Living in AZ we have Very Hard Water—after getting this AquaTru I taste such a Difference in the Water even better than Bottle Water. Use this even for all Coffee Makers and anything thing I cook that requires Water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karl the seeker from Winder, GA on 04/15/2020

Great Water

A simple to use countertop reverse osmosis filtration system. I love mine and highly recommend it to everyone. Another plus is the cost of the replacement filters isn’t too bad.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Alison from Dayton, OH on 04/15/2020

Don't think twice, buy it!!!

I bought my Aqua Tru in June of 2017 and have marveled at this briliiant invention. I had been purchasing 5 gallon jugs for my large and bulky water cooler, which I had tried to hide in my pantry. What a pain it was to lug around heavy jugs of water and have to organize and give up space in my garage to store my monthly delivery of 15 jugs. My two athletic, teenage sons drink large volumes of water and this brilliant Aqua Tru keeps right up with them! It is so simple to order new filters and replace them when needed, and customer service is wonderful! My boys refuse to drink bottled or city water, so when we travel, we take our Aqua Tru with us, it's absolutely genius!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By JsLaMarre from Newport, MI on 04/15/2020

MOST AMAZING WATER!

I have been drinking glass bottled water for years but it became costly and it was almost impossible to keep up with having water delivered based off the amount I was drinking. Time after time we would run out, the company supplying the water would run low, every aspect was difficult. The tru water was suggested to me by a dear friend and I am so happy we ordered it because it is absolutely amazing!!! We actually did a taste test with the tru water and the two other glass bottles of water I was drinking at the time and the tru water taste fresher and smelled cleaner! It makes clean water so quickly and quietly I now use my tru water for everything! My tea, my husband’s coffee, when I cook, my smoothies and juices! I would recommend this machine to anyone who loves drinking clean fresh water but hates the hassle of bottled water. It has been the best decision we have made for our health and well being.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By TB from Austin, TX on 04/15/2020

Tasty, clean water. Base unit has issues though.

works great until it breaks. My unit worked for a little over 2 years. Recommend remineralizing w trace minerals or something like that.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi! Thanks for the review. Thanks for being a long time customer of AquaTru. Per notes in your account, you have hard water in your area. You may need to descale your unit. We will have our Customer Service supervisor give you a call and assist you through the steps.

Verified Buyer!

By Clark from San Diego, CA on 04/14/2020

Great tasting water

We bought our Aqua tru and loved the water and ease to use. After having our AquaTru for 2 weeks the unit leaked. We called aqua tru and a new bottom unit was sent to us in less than a week. Thank you for your wonderful customer service.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By April Nieman from Clemmons, NC on 04/14/2020

We love it!

It was an investment but we have felt we got more than our money’s worth.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cecily Marks from Lake Worth, FL on 04/14/2020

I was hesitant to spend the money but glad I did!

I actually had an issue with my first order... we thought it was the base unit but after the kind customer service sent me another one I quickly realized that it was just one of my filters that was faulty. They made it right and went above my expectations by expediting the shipping. It will definitely save me money as time goes on and even save me pantry and fridge space since I need less plastic bottles and jugs now :) it’s quick and easy to set up. The manual is clear and concise. I’ll definitely be recommending. No bad taste, and I am so picky about the water I drink. I can’t make myself drink water that taste gross. So I’m so happy about this buy. It helps to have backup containers to more easily get new water making :) and to put one in the fridge to be cold. I’d recommend some type of napkin under it so it doesn’t leak from the bottom.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susan Beaven from Saint Petersburg, FL on 04/14/2020

Love it!

Water taste great, system easy to use and doesn't take up much space!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By MCS from Lyndhurst, NJ on 04/14/2020

Best purchase ever made

The quality of the water is superb. A must buy...especially now. I have ease of mind knowing that I can give my baby and the whole family this water. I even purchased one as a gift for my in-laws.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sherry from Waterford, MI on 04/14/2020

Worth not buying bottled water!

Just as this pandemic started, I told my husband I wanted to purchase this system to stop buying bottled water. He agreed that we could save money and stop drinking plastic particles from bottled water. This is week 3 of using this machine. It is truly amazing. It's quick and easy to do and my tap water now tastes great! It is a wonderful product. So glad I bought 2 containers to keep one in the refrigerator (my husband likes really cold water) and the other on the counter for me. I can really tell the difference in cooking with this water. Before the water would leave a hard watermark on my pans and now with the filtered water my pans have no hard watermarks. Thank you for this great product!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lorrie Martin from La Fayette, NY on 04/14/2020

Love it!

The water tastes amazing! It is very easy to operate. It is quiet and doesn't take up very much space at all on my counter top. The replacement filters are a bit expensive but most of them are! It would be nice if you offered an extra filtered water tank with the unit. This would help with the ability to have cold water in the frig and always have a reserve. I have had my unit for two years. I just recently bought one for my daughter because she loved mine.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Liz B. from San Antonio, TX on 04/14/2020

Why would you not want to invest in this?!

I hear you. Price. Who has a few hundred bucks to put down? I didn’t but there a few price options and plans to choose from that fit most budgets. Still, it is an investment and here’s why I invested. Plastic water bottles are stockpiled in landfills, oceans and they’re just not the best option anymore. But I get it, we want clean water and a lot of times, it doesn’t come from a tap so we buy it. When this pandemic happened, bottled water in my city was limited and being rationed to customers. Imagine that. I got my AquaTru and was able to stop buying bottled water and I had high quality, clean water that tasted good. Water tasting good? Yup. You’ll see the difference. Now I use my own cups, thermoses and pitchers to store my filtered water and I no longer need to buy. I’m doing the Earth a favor, saving money in the long run and giving my body less contaminated junk. Do it. It’s worth the investment and the piece of mind is priceless.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By B Sanchez from Pasadena, CA on 04/14/2020

Best tasting water

The machine is easy to set up and use. The water tastes great. It makes me want to drink more water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lois from Hope Mills, NC on 04/14/2020

Great tasting water.

Great tasting water. I live in an area that has poor quality water and was having to buy cases every week. This cheaper than buying bottled water but initial cost is a bit high. I really can't accurately rate customer service because I have not had to contact the company. So far we are very happy with our Aqua Tru.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie from Mercer Island, WA on 04/13/2020

The best water filter !

It’s easy to use and have fabulous tasting healthy water 24/7

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Carolina Sosa from Duluth, GA on 04/13/2020

Great Tasting Water!

We have really enjoyed having the AquaTru! We use the water for everything from cooking to even our pets. The water tastes amazing and is comparable to the purified water we used to buy from Whole Foods. Definitely a time saver.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By LG from Oxnard, CA on 04/12/2020

Best Purchase!!

Been wanting to purchase this since Dr Hyman recommended it a while back and finally took the plunge right before the official pandemic lock down. My life is now blessed with clean water and 95% less plastic water bottles! It saved me trips to the store during this pandemic. If you have many people in the house you may want to consider getting two of the water carafes. I have 2 people in my household & just the one is sufficient for now. I make it work by refilling throughout the day and keeping a few gallons ready to go and that lasts 2+ days or so depending. It takes about 10-15 minutes to go through the cleaning process and you get approximately 1/2 gallon+ of water per cycle. Overall really happy with this system!! Thank you aquatru!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie the Chiropractor from Burlington, IA on 04/12/2020

I was searching for a solution to purified water.

I am very happy with Aqua Tru. I know I wasn't drinking enough water because I didn't have confidence in what I was drinking. With Aqua Tru I am drinking more water and I am feeling a lot better about the amount I am drinking, the quality of water I am consuming and how easy this product is to set up and use. I thought the price was good. I don't have to mess with plastic and plastic containers. I think this was a great purchase for our health.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Igor k from New York, NY on 04/12/2020

Great quality , need volume and cooling

Small volume and cooling

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Just Toni from Toms River, NJ on 04/12/2020

I purchased before they even were available

I have had my aqua tru for many years now and I am so glad I did purchase this filter. It works great and the water is good. The machine has worked for me and I have had no problems with the machine. Thanks Aqua Try for this counter top machine.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kerry the Conscientious from Painesville, OH on 04/12/2020

Water and Optimal Health

It's a worthy investment knowing water/hydration is what we need most for survival in life. It's a comfort and peace of mind knowing I am now able to consume our main source in it's purest form. Thank you AquaTru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Fully hydrated grandma from San Rafael, CA on 04/12/2020

Practical solution

Attractive and efficient design

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Helene from Chicago, IL on 04/12/2020

Satisfied costumer

Water tastes great. Which the tank would be bigger

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top