Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 721 Reviews)
93% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Kathleen from Marshall, MI on 12/16/2020

Clean water

I have peace of mind knowing the water we drink has been thoroughly filtered.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By R Williams from Reno, NV on 12/16/2020

Excellent Water filtering system! and tastes great

I love the simplicity of this water filtering machine. What I like is I can use tap water, which I would never drink because its toxic. I can actually smell the chlorine coming from the tap and aside from all the other things that are in the water that you cannot see, it does a great job. Likes: 1. Easy set up and installation and instructions! 2. Does what it says it will do, easy to use! 3. Tru Value for the money Dislikes: 1. I have found that the water dispensers all have leaking problems which is an issue. They drip and I have found that unless you have a catch under the dispenser you will find water all over the place. I think this particular issue would be solved by having a tightening mechanism that is manual or have better seal, this is honestly the biggest issue for me. I like to fill more than one dispenser at a time as a back up for drinking, so I bought extra dispensers, as the machine take a little time to filter and fill the dispenser.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By aj from Escalon, CA on 12/16/2020

Wasting Water?

My filter leaves over 1 quart after it has run. Don't know if that is normal, seems a waste of water. Do like the taste of the water and the fact that it is very clean of all impurities

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Leigh on 12/16/2020

Aqua Tru has Great Water

We love the fact that we can get reverse osmosis water conveniently.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By AsInfo from Placerville, CA on 12/16/2020

Work horse

So much faster than a Britta (do the math it cost about the same as the longlast filters) and of course the water quality is so much better. The water is crystal clear and tastes clean and fresh. I feel so good drinking the AquaTru water. It works great and is so much more simple than trying to plumb under the sink. Overall, the filter prices make it cheaper than the under sink system for filter replacement. I have not needed to contact customer service.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Alan from Laguna Woods, CA on 12/16/2020

Happy Customer

I was considering having a water purification system installed under the kitchen sink but did not like the idea of having a whole drilled on my new countertop and didn't want to give up the cabinet space under the sink. After reviewing a number of competitors, I decided on the AquaTru system because the amount of water waste was lower than other and the meter readings of the filtered water proved to me that this was as close to distilled water as I could get and I would no longer be a large consumer of plastic water bottles. Customer service has been helpful and I would recommend this product. I am not an employee nor being compensated for this review.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jeff from Evansville, WI on 12/16/2020

It's great

I think it's great and easy to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mona from Lexington, KY on 12/16/2020

Good tasting water

I had been using Brita and my refrigerator filter water and I noticed the ice when it melts it leaves a white deposit and it taste funny. I started using AquaTru and it changed everything! I use it to make everything I eat and drink with it. It taste so good. There’s no residue in my melted ice and leaves no bad taste. Thanks AquaTru

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Natalie from Brooklyn, NY on 12/16/2020

amazing filter!

this is one of the best things that I've bought this year. the water tastes really great, and before when I made tea, it would look dull, and now with this water the tea looks crystal like. the price is amazing and its affordable to get the refills. just an amazing product, and i loved it so much, I got one for my dad and my friend as gifts. thank you for creating something that's amazing and affordable! love it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Josephine M from Berkeley, CA on 12/16/2020

Customer Service Sucks

I am extremely disappointed in AquaTru. We bought our unit in July and started having problems with it in November. We contacted Customer Service and they said someone would contact us to help troubleshoot but that they would probably send us a new unit anyway. It wasn't a big deal because we tried to troubleshoot ourselves by disassembling the unit and letting it dry completely for 48 hours. Miracle of miracles - it started working again! Our elation was short-lived because 2 weeks later, it started leaking horribly. Meanwhile, still not a peep from customer service. We really loved this unit but so disappointed because it is so finicky and the Customer Service sucks. We will try to contact them again and see what happens...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Josephine, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that your unit is not working properly. Per our records, Rene from our tech team did try to call you on 11/16 and left a voicemail. We are sorry if you did not receive his message. We will have our tech team call you immediately and get you up and running again. In the meantime, we have refunded you for the order via Affirm for the trouble we have caused you.

Verified Buyer!

By Buenos from Schenectady, NY on 12/16/2020

Lo recomiendo

Muy buenos

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Parker from Austin, TX on 12/04/2020

Obsessed

The taste difference is out of this world. I feel like even my pets are guzzling it down more. I was previously using a Britta. I ended up running Britta water through the thing and I’m shocked at how not so great Britta water actually is. I’m hooked on this thing and recommend it to everyone.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Huntington, WV on 11/20/2020

Great Taste ! Great Savings !

Purchased one year ago. Water tastes really good. No more plastic bottles. Getting ready to change out the filters which I purchased an extra set and at time of purchase. Sits on kitchen counter. We are Extremely pleased. Highly recommend.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chuck from Ocean View, DE on 11/18/2020

Best tasting water ever

A friend of ours recommended the AquaTru, explaining the taste of the water, the cost savings on bottled water & the overall quality & efficiency of the system. We are extremely delighted with this system & it lives up to it’s reputation.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Michelle G from Houston, TX on 11/15/2020

We love it! Wish we had bought it sooner.

We love the convenience, the easy clean design, the countertop storage, and of course the way the water tastes. We would buy it again!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tania G. from Lebanon, PA on 11/13/2020

The only water for me

I drink A LOT of water; I am a water snob. Before AquaTru, I was only drinking purified water from various venders. My reason for purchase was because I was concerned with the waste of plastic bottles and I wanted to ensure we had readily available drinking water that was as good as the purified water I usually purchased during a water bottle shortage. Before my purchase, I was concerned with the cleaning and maintenance, but it is actually very easy and in no way cumbersome. Before purchase, I was also concerned about the taste, but the moment I had my first taste of the water, I was on board. It's the best water I've ever had. I've had the machine 7 months, and I still find myself staring at the water pitcher as I pull it off of the machine to store in the refrigerator in amazement at how clear the water is with AquaTru. My family is drinking more water too! I even bottle up my AquaTru water to take to work, instead of drinking the spring water from the water cooler. Love this water!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kenny more from Surprise, AZ on 11/12/2020

I really love this machine

Best water machine I’ve ever used or owned

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Desmond from West Hartford, CT on 11/12/2020

Great water

The first unit leaked but was promptly replaced without question. Since then, it has been fantastic. Water very pure and it is reassuring knowing that potential toxins are filtered out.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marjorie from Park City, UT on 11/12/2020

Great product but bad customer service

I love the system and the water tastes wonderful. It saved me when I moved to a home with very hard water. I did order descaling to find out that I needed additional products that were NOT available on the website. I emailed and got no response. When I talked with customer service they said it is only available by phone! This is very frustrating and I had to order more product that I will never use!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive any instructions. We will email you directly to assist you further. We want to make sure you received the complete kit.

Verified Buyer!

By Manilalady - Long Beach from Long Beach, CA on 11/12/2020

Flavor of the water, quality

I like the flavor of the water, it’s easy to assemble, and quality of the product, the only don’t like is the stain on the container when u put the water from the faucet but I give 5 stars ⭐️ over all it’s very good product, they have a flavor

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Claudia from Mission Viejo, CA on 11/12/2020

Superior taste

The water definitely tastes better with the AquaTru filter and does not leave any residue on the kettle or any pots. I find the replacement filters expensive, but they last a while. I definitely recommend it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Annalee from Dayton, TN on 11/11/2020

Love, love..

I absolutely love my AquaTru. My water taste so much better. I don’t have to run out to buy bottle water anymore and I hate having to lift the bought bottled water in my car because they are so heavy. Once I get it in my car I have to lift it out again. Now, I don’t have to do that. Love it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Galika from Camarillo, CA on 11/11/2020

Great machine

Customer Service is hit or miss -

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By HappaHomestead from College Station, TX on 11/11/2020

Clean water for my family that I can travel with t

I love this unit, it removes all the things I don't want to expose my family to, best of all it's quiet. I even took with me on a camp site that had power to filter all our water. I use it for all our cooking as well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Glidgram from Cornelius, NC on 11/11/2020

Except from taste, how to you telll

I have loved my water system, but need to remind folks to add minerals. Since the unit is so large, I wish it was on a swivel or in some way smaller. It definitely takes up a large counter space.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laurie L from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/10/2020

So easy to use!

So glad I bought it!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By G ericksen from Indianapolis, IN on 11/10/2020

Easy to use. Works great. No function issues

What to use to clean mineral deposits

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laurie from El Dorado, CA on 11/10/2020

Leaky Spout

The water tastes great, but the spout leaks, not sure why. So, this is annoying. If you have a tip on how to fix it, that would be great!! I also get tired of refilling it, and I’m mostly the only one who drinks it! Also didn’t realize that I have to use supplement with minerals now.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Laurie, We're sorry you have had this issue with your spout. One question to clarify... When you say it leaks, do you mean that the water keeps coming out of the spout for a second or so after you stop pressing the dispenser button, which is normal, or do you mean that water leaks out of the spout at other times, when you're not dispensing water? If it is leaking at times other than when you are dispensing water, we will send you a new tank. Please email Mary: [email protected] and she can have a new tank sent to you.

Verified Buyer!

By Jill Love from Paducah, KY on 11/10/2020

I can feel good about the water I drink!!

Excellent taste, bought one for my daughter too!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chuck The Fat Cat from Ventura, CA on 11/10/2020

Best tasting water ever!

I've had many water filters. Even have R/O water at work. This filter make the best tasting water I've ever had. We have 6 people in our house. Everyone is drinking enough water now. We dos have to make several batches a day. I've had it for 6 or so months and have not had to change the filters yet. The water tastes just as good as day one. My only complaint is that the plug is too cheap. It would be easy to bend or break. It fits a little too loosely.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top