AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 270 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Patty in The Desert! from Peoria, AZ on 10/20/2019

Finally liking water!

Never drank water....even tho I know how good it is for you. I invested in me and my health. Not disappointed. I’m drinking more water daily than I have ever drank. I actually even crave it! I know it’s a little pricey, if your on a budget, but so worth it!!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Wormwood from Sarasota, FL on 10/20/2019

Love it!

Makes healthy tasty water accessible at last!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By The Hills from Pahrump, NV on 10/19/2019

Easy to use, excellent water taste

We use the AquaTru in our RV. We are full time travelers, and wanted R/O quality water, without having to remodel our rv plumbing (plus we did not have the space under our counter for a regular r/o tank). This counter top version is an excellent product. We love the taste and the ease of use, and knowing we always have quality water to drink.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Diane from Sunnyvale, CA on 10/19/2019

Real Water

Super easy to setup and filters really last.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bella from Fairport, NY on 10/19/2019

This water purifier is excellent!

The Aqua Tru is easy to set up, simple to use and maintain and above all, we get good, purified water!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kate from Abbotsford, BC on 10/19/2019

AquaTru Water Filter

This product is a worthwhile product to invest in for your health. It is easy to use and clean and the filtered water is clear and has an excellent taste.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gus B from Red Hook, NY on 10/18/2019

Good tasting water

Use the Aqua True water daily. It's the only water (outside of bottled spring water that my wife will use for tea. No problems but wonder when the unit will notify me that the filters need changing. You need a not-applicable rating for customer service since I haven't used it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Annie from Beaumont, CA on 10/18/2019

Great tasting water

Way better than your basic filter!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Taryn P from Round Rock, TX on 10/18/2019

So glad I bought this!

This has been such a lifesaver for my family. The water provider we have continually sends out notifications as they have too much of this or that in it and are legally obligated to the us. Now I dont have to worry about it! I bought an external ice maker to use this amazing water and we are all set!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Workout Guru from Southfield, MI on 10/18/2019

AquaTru Lives Up to Great Expectations

The water tastes great and is refreshing. I keep one gallon in the refrigerator for my workouts and 2 others at room temperature. I've had no issues since I got it 3 months ago.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By sharon from Reno, NV on 10/18/2019

this is a great investment

While this is cheaper than many other filters, it is still expensive for someone in my income bracket. I decided to bite the bullet on the cost because the quality of the water and the quality of the equipment is above average. We have very hard water here and this really cleans it up.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By SAS from Hazel Green, WI on 10/15/2019

True review

I like this overall but think there are design flaws/difficulties. It is bulky & odd shaped...had to build a shelf since it used up too much counter space. It leaks from the spout if you move the whole unit for cleaning. If you put the filtered water tank in the fridge...the spout sits directly on the shelf (I'm not a germafoab but I do not eat/drink items directly off my fridge shelves). The unfiltered water tank is hard to clean and get the normal calcium deposits out of it despite soaking in water/vinegar 1:1. The lid and handle should come off for cleaning but makes it awkward to clean. I have to clean my unit 2-3 times/week instead of weekly as suggested to keep it truly clean/deposit free. Also there are "ports" that the unfiltered tank sits on where there is standing water...I did not see any instructions on that. Been sticking paper towel in to dry it but it's never completely dry. Great concept, but has design flaws.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Thanks, SAS for the feedback. We have sent them to our engineer. Be sure to empty your tap tank every time you refill the tank and not add to it. The build-up is from the concentrated debris left your water this will help alleviate the build-up.

Verified Buyer!

By ChinaKaat from Cleveland, OH on 10/11/2019

Best tasting water

I love my Aquatru machine. It makes the best tasting water I've ever had. I can't purchase reverse osmosis way that tastes as good. That being said it is a little expensive when need to buy replacement filters and you're on a fixed income. I have never had a problem with mold or an off taste. I clean mine out after every use and leave the kids off till thoroughly dry. I just cover it with an impeccably clean cloth 😁 The main thing I don't like is never knowing when my replacement order is coming which takes about two weeks. And I haven't found the combo I would like to get being one of each filter instead of having to buy two of each of just the combo of two yellow and one green. Other than that I'm thrilled with it. I purchased mine way back with the pre order before you could even buy it. Don't even remember the date but glad I got one. Thanks for a great product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By QRT on 10/11/2019

It saves us from buying water weekly.

Works great. My wife needs pure water due to her allergies and edema. This was a great solution for us. The survey didn't allow me to select not applicable for customer service. I never had any interaction with customer service.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cammy Anderson from Temecula, CA on 10/11/2019

Pricey but worth it

It was hard to want to spend that kind of money but once I received it it was so worth it. Knowing that I’m giving my family healthy clean water is worth every penny. And it taste great! Super easy to use too!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Judy D. from Joliet, IL on 10/11/2019

Perfect Solution

The water quality is excellent, it's simple to use and I can handle it all myself. In the past, my husband & I always had a regular RO system, but they wasted a lot of water and I would not have been able to manage the filter maintenance. Being a widow now, I was so glad to hear about the AquaTru on the EWG website. I didn't want to be hauling bottled water all the time, or need to bother a friend for R.O. maintenance. I will say that I'm glad that I already had a good water softener, because the water where I live now is 18 grains hard, so past the limit for the AquaTru recommendation, and people need to be aware of that.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By TJ Acerra from Eatontown, NJ on 10/11/2019

People need to drink better water, this is the way

Tastes great, very efficient system, easy to use. Very happy with the product

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sheryl Neuman from Edmonton, AB on 10/08/2019

Mostly satisfied

The machine works well most of the time but every once in while it doesn't seem to shut off properly and we find water on the counter, sometimes a considerable amount. At one time we thought it was a defective filtered water tank but now we're not really sure where the water comes from. So we dry the counter and continue to filter the water. We never do anything differently but wonder what we should or shouldn't be doing to prevent this. With the addition of minerals, the water taste is good.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Dan from Harleysville, PA on 10/07/2019

Great Product Works As Expected

Great Product Works As Expected

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By K. Lyons from Santa Fe, NM on 10/04/2019

Educate yourself

I was very excited about this product, and spent the high price to hopefully get the best water for myself and my family. However, we began having problems with it within the first few months. We resolved the first problems, but soon after, we had more problems. We have well water, and were told AFTER the purchase that it is not recommended with well water - although they claim this information was on the website (I did not see it?). So, the unit is worthless in our situation, and the company was not willing to work with us and give us an even partial refund, even after I purchased new filters to try to fix the problem. The filters are expensive too. Also, I didn't like that the clean water tank was so small, we were constantly having to "make" clean water. We have switched to a delivery company, and are much happier with this new situation. We're out a lot of money. Water quality was great, but not sure if it's worth the hassle and price, even if you DON'T have well water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi ktylyons@yahoo.com We are sorry for any confusion. We do have a listing for well water in our FAQs. You can use it with well water as long as you are sure that it is microbiologically safe. The issue at hand with your unit was more about hard water than anything else. Regardless of your water source, the RO filter would need to be changed more frequently if there is a high level of contaminants. We did try to work with you September trying to give you hard water instructions and that is when you let us know that you gave the unit away. We are happy to refund you for the set of filters that you purchased in August and again we are sorry for any miscommunication.

Verified Buyer!

By VB in NC from Hendersonville, NC on 10/04/2019

Does an amazing job!

Perfectly clean water. No more chlorine smell. Easy to use.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cat In TX from Blanket, TX on 10/04/2019

We Couldn't Live Without Our Aquatrue!

It's a wonderful to know that we are drinking and cooking with truly clean and excellent tasting water every day. We have had our Aqua Tru filter for a year now and couldn't be happier with it. The company is wonderful to work with. They replaced a leaky container for us quickly and at no charge. This water tastes great! We also use their mineral drops. Even our precious pets drink only Aqua Tru water. These are the days when you absolutely cannot be too careful about what you put into your body, especially if you have health issues. Aqua Tru is definitely the best option for a counter top filter. Thank you Aqua Tru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bren from Tucson, AZ on 10/03/2019

WISH IT WAS EASIER....

It is a pain in the bootie lugging the heavy water container around as I refill it. I make about 7 containers of water a day. I wish it had a drain plug/hose for draining into the sink. I also think it is ridiculous that your “filter life info” is based on about 1 gallon per day for one person. This is what an Aquatru staff member told me. We are a family of 3 and I have to replace the yellow and green filter every 3 or so months, and the blue filter every 6 months. This is VERY EXPENSIVE!! I called staff at one point because my Aquatru totally stopped working (DIED) after 7 months of use. The first staff member never blamed the filters... but that was the issue!! So now I replace filters every 3 and 6 months. I spend $300/year for filter replacements. Overall I am satisfied. It is just a pain “making water” every day. 🙃

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cahill from Houston, TX on 10/03/2019

This is a Win-Win-Win

This product is a win-win-win! Win for the consumer as it is the highest quality water at the lowest available price. Win for the environment because we are no longer buying bottled water; we used to buy cases and have them delivered. So much unnecessary trash and way more expensive than our AquaTru. Win for AquaTru as they have made a difference in our family's life and the environment while still making a profit. Capitalism at its finest!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Adan from Bronx, NY on 10/01/2019

I stop using plastic bottles

This water filter is the best. Water taste is great. Easy to clean and to change the filters.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gail M from New Bedford, MA on 09/30/2019

Easy to set up and use

but my only complaint is that both reservoirs should be larger, Water tastes !great

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CW69 from Pearland, TX on 09/30/2019

Convenient and saves money without wasting water.

We love our AquaTru. We have had it for 2 years and had to replace the receiving tank. The customer service is pleasant but we have received conflicting advice on when to change the filters hence the 4 star review. The troubleshooting folks were not very helpful when our unit quit working. Luckily my husband is an engineer and got it working.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Evan from Petaluma, CA on 09/30/2019

Only 1 issue so far

Everything is great so far but it’s pretty early to tell. The value will be determined by how often I need to switch the filters. The one issue I am finding so far is that “sometimes” the water does not filter to the front when the front level is low. Issue is intermittent.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angelina Copenhaver from Marysville, CA on 09/30/2019

Peace of Mind

I am so thankful to know that my family and pets are drinking safe clean water!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bill from Spokane, WA on 09/30/2019

No more confusion about what is in my tap water.

Chlorine smell and taste is gone. I enjoy the end product knowing that harmful contaminants are filtered out.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top