AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 443 Reviews)
94% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Andrea Moberly from Richmond, KY on 01/22/2020

What a relief

I love that I know that the water my family and I are drinking and cooking with is the best. I know it’s a necessity in our health journey. My husband is even obsessed with it; which he can be a hard critic. It also makes drinking our daily water intake much easier with the taste and no waste of water bottles.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jan O on 01/23/2020

Love what it does

Love the AquaTru. I now have confidence in the water I am drinking. My only criticism is the plug in to the machine is not secure, too loose. I move the machine just a bit on the counter and the plug comes out.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ann Blair from Louisville, KY on 01/24/2020

peace of mind to drink clean water!

all good

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peter Anderson from Norco, LA on 02/20/2020

Reloading the reservoir

The fresh/bypass reservoir needs a drain valve so the unit can be located near a fresh water location (the kitchen sink).

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Comares Casa from Saint Augustine, FL on 02/20/2020

Better tasting water without lugging bottles home!

I am very satisfied with the Aquatru. Water tastes and smells great, and ice cubes are crystal clear. Two reasons I didn't give 5 stars across the board. In the price category: the day after purchasing, everywhere I happened to be on social media, I had to see ads for the Aquatru discounted from what I paid just the day before. I just find that insulting. For the customer service question: I've had no need for customer service as of yet, so can't really say.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Diaz from Tampa, FL on 02/20/2020

Great product

The ease in using the machine and the convenience of not having to bring in water bottles. The taste is excellent.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Greg S from Harrison, TN on 02/20/2020

Amazing!!

We love our AquaTru. It is everything promised and we have the confidence that we are consuming water that is so much purer than the tap water we started with.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Deb from Aurora, CO on 02/19/2020

Great product

I've had my Aquatru for 4 years and use it everyday. It works great, the water tastes good!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen from Pleasant Hill, CA on 02/18/2020

Great Filtration system

AguaTru was recommended for my autoimmune diet. It has been one of the best investments in regaining my health

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ann from Elverson, PA on 02/16/2020

Great Tasting Water

The water tastes great, but if you want COLD water you need to put it in the refrigerator.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Geo M from Pompano Beach, FL on 02/15/2020

Great Water Filter with a few Cons

Pros: Great Quality Water in a compact countertop unit , Tells you when filter are in need of replacement and are affordable. Cons: If you live a apartment/house with limited counter space and no open counter tops near a wall unit this device can be difficult to refill as the reservoir is located in the back. you will have to pull the unit away from the wall enough to do a "reach around" to get the reservoir out. ( not nice if you have to refill many times per day)would be nice to have the unit designed as a cube with the filters in the back and the in/out reservoirs in the front as a left/right setup. Also there is no Recycle program for used filters. You basically have to toss the filter (and its filled with water)away and thousands of these will lay there forever filled with water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Janie in Crockett from Crockett, TX on 02/15/2020

Great tasting water

We love the convenience of making our own water and not having to carry in gallons of store-bought water. It saves us money and saves the landfill from storing thousands of plastic bottles.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By GHB from Edmonton, AB on 02/14/2020

GREAT PORTABLE RO WATER FILTER

SMALL ENOUGH TO BRING IN YOUR VEHICLE WHEREVER YOU GO!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By adela from Jersey City, NJ on 02/13/2020

AMAZING

my water is so smooth, felt the difference after my first sip. My tea and cup of coffees are so much better and delicious too.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Hannah Reeves from Carlisle, MA on 02/13/2020

Too much overhead and too little water

We find the machine is large and requires near constant filling for a family of three. We would prefer smaller tank and large reservoir for water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Hannah, Thank you for you input. We will be sure to pass this information on to our engineer.

Verified Buyer!

By Lois P. from Palm Bay, FL on 02/13/2020

Crystal clean!

We had our water tested last year and of course it was very gross! Then I had them test my water by Aquatru and they were shocked!! It was perfect!! We bought the salt system for sure but I still love my Aquatru water for drinking and coffe/tea. It tastes so much better.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Leslie on 02/12/2020

Thrilled with clean water. Want that worldwide!!!!

I use my Aquatru in conjunction with a Vitalizer Plus and am thrilled with the result!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rachel from Edmond, OK on 02/12/2020

Don't buy this product!!

It as big as a dishwasher! Run by electricity, ( increases cost)! It's SO heavy you can't even take it out of the box!! When you try to send it back, they want the customer to pay for return shipping!!! The merchant states dimensions, electric usage, and weight, but that is NOT what I received! Also, they say they sent me a label, but it had no tracking number, so it is lost in transit! So I didn't receive any refund!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Rachel, Thanks for the review. Per the information that can be found on our site: The unit measurements are as follows 14" Tall x 14" Deep x 12" Wide-- much smaller than a dishwasher as it fits on your countertop. For an average household that will consume 2 full tanks each day, the cost of electricity is about $1 a year. Each gallon will cost about $0.0013. The unit weighs 16 pounds. Return postage is the responsibility of the customer however, we do show that we emailed you a post office return label. As soon as the unit is logged in, we will cancel your Affirm loan.

Verified Buyer!

By Bernice Batts from West Union, SC on 02/11/2020

Cost too much.

The water taste really good and no more chlorine smell or taste.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bonnie from Bradenton, FL on 02/10/2020

nice but hard to clean

I like everything about the AuquaTrue water system, except the fact that it is a little hard to clean. lots of corners and gaskets and little things that start getting biofilm and once it gets started, it's hard to stop. I've also had some trouble with the clean water container being finicky as it starts to process a new batch.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joan in HdeG from Havre De Grace, MD on 02/09/2020

Being good to my Body!

Love the idea of pure water and the taste! I get tired of filling the tank, but have added it to my daily habit of health duties as soon as it is emptied. I hate running out!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen from Lebanon, TN on 02/08/2020

Love my Aqua Tru!

The water tastes so much better! Great product!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ginger from Bellaire, TX on 02/06/2020

Fantastic Healthy Investment

I've wanted an Aqua Tru for a couple of years. We've now had it for several weeks and I have to say the water tastes sweet! It is a significant difference in taste than any water I've ever drank. My kids are so impressed with the quality of the taste. I even water my herbs with the water from the Aqua Tru. It was a fantastic investment for our health and well being.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peg from Long Branch, NJ on 02/04/2020

Great aqua tru water filter

Aqua Tru is an amazing water filter. It completely changes the way the tap water tastes. Makes it taste like bottled water. I am sure it is removing chemicals if it changes the taste enough to notice. It is a bit pricey but your health is worth it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ania from Ridgewood, NY on 02/04/2020

easy to use, efficient, water is amazing

I just wish it was little bigger, I'm a single person but seems that I have to filter and filter, but then I drink and use this water for everything. Great result.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Water Peg from Jessup, MD on 02/03/2020

Safe Water

I feel safe drinking from my Aqua Tru. We take our water everywhere, even to a restaurant. On vacation, to visit family,we always have a jug of water so we do not need to drink tap. Best kitchen appliance I have ever purchased. The last time I ordered filters it did take too long to receive and I felt unsure of what quality I was drinking. But the taste never wavered while I was waiting for the filters to be delivered. Love it, I believe all new homes should come with one already in the kitchen!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Pia from Woodland Hills, CA on 02/03/2020

Invest in AquaTru - worth it

I love the AquaTru, the convenience of simply refilling with tap water as needed makes it easy to manage. Drawback? The bottom of the tap water tank turned opalescent pretty quickly yet illustrates what’s filtered away as my clean tank is like new after 3 years of daily use and I drink a lot of water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Aj from Lott, TX on 02/02/2020

Keep using it

I purchased my model when they first came out a few years ago and my lights don’t stay on when it’s time to change the filters and I’m on my second water cartridge the part where you push the button in the water comes out and they both tanks leak but I continue using mine because I live the taste of the water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Sue S. from San Jose, CA on 02/02/2020

Excellent Water Filter

I love this water filter, clean water right before I need it. Does not travel through copper pipes. Easy maintenance. Occasionally (infrequently) does not start filtering. Have to giggle the filters a bit.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Edward-Alphonse from North Branford, CT on 02/02/2020

Great, Clean Water in a Poor Design.

Aqua Tru is a great way to get clean, great tasting water even without using any extra minerals or flavor additives. All in all Aqua Tru does exactly what it needs to do. BUT The design of the two water containers makes it awkward to use. The container that you fill to be filtered has a handle on the inside of the lid so in order to transport water from your faucet to Aqua Tru you could completely spill or make a mess quite easily. When removing the containers from the base there will also be some extra water dripping from the bottom. Unfortunately Aqua Tru does NOT offer the purchase of extra unfiltered water containers to easily swap out and cut down on filter time.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top