AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 296 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Moonshine Maggie from Orange Beach, AL on 11/19/2019

The Best Tasting Water

City water is full of chlorine I just love to drink water now

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Geraldene from Tucson, AZ on 12/05/2019

Great for one person!

This is great for one person. A second person using from the Aqua Tru adds a lot to the labor of refilling. Taking up counter space in a galley kitchen also was not too bad until a second person is needing the same work space. The warning lights about replacement have never been apparent to me. I have to use the calendar and may be late in changing now that two are using it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Juan from Chicago, IL on 12/05/2019

Clean water which is good for your

The water tastes really good but more importantly, I know that it's clean water free of chemicals and viruses.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ryan and Erika from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/13/2019

We LOVE our AquaTru!

We purchased the unit about a month ago and have been using it a lot (we drink very little soda/juice) We can actually see the difference after the system purifies our tap water, the tap water looks yellowish and the purified water looks so clear!!! We taste the difference for sure! I’m just happy my family is now drinking good quality water (better than bottled water)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dede from Forbestown, CA on 12/13/2019

Great product for the Value

The size of the product, not having to buy filter all the time. And the price of the filters aren’t a bad price. Buy them when they are on sale.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dusty Christian from Strasburg, CO on 12/12/2019

Nice unit

First time using a countertop water filter unit. Have not had it long enough to know if there are any issues with it long-term. So far it has been working great, no leaks and the water tastes good. Have noticed the front tank does not fill up all the way which I'm not sure if it is supposed to or not.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Dusty, Thanks for the review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your AquaTru the pure water it provides. The freshwater tank has a sensor that prevents the water from overflowing by stopping the filtration process until some of the water is dispensed, lowering the water level. It is not supposed to fill all the way to the top.

Verified Buyer!

By Regina Cummings from Forest Hills, NY on 12/12/2019

a great product - one of a kind for now

Just wish that it was attached to the sink faucet to process the water immediately. It is a really good product but it takes time to get the water processed and it is a limited amount.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Albert from Irvine, CA on 12/11/2019

I really like AquaTru

I only have one problem. Number 4 light started flashing. I changed filters 3&4, I changed filter 1-2 a few days earlier. Light #4 is still flashing. I think it is still working.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Jaci Strickland from Guymon, OK on 12/09/2019

I'm very happy with my Aqua tru.

It is easy to use and care for. My only concern is that you have to waste water that has to be thrown out because it has all the impurities in it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sioux from Ithaca, NY on 12/07/2019

Water is amazing

Best water I’ve ever tasted.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ursie from Staten Island, NY on 12/06/2019

I think this water filter is great but overpriced.

This water filter is wonderful. The water tastes great and we tested it with a water tester. Our tap water in nyc tested 24. But when we tested it after filtering it it tested only 4. Our filters lasted a long time.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By ET The Chemist from Signal Hill, CA on 12/06/2019

Crystal clean drinking water unmatched.

Great quality; somewhat pricey but installment payments relieves the stress; Highly recommended to any plastic bottle or tap water customer.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Veteran personal trainer from Novato, CA on 12/06/2019

Good but not great

Resulting filtered water is awesome. However... Method of refilling is inconvenient and the system tends to leak when either tank is removed or replaced. Also tap does not shut off immediately when you release the button. We need to mop the counter often and there always seems to be a puddle under the unit. This is especially problematic with the spare tank that we keep in the refrigerator, as water trickles down to lower shelves. Larger tanks would help make it more convenient to use but harder to fill and would increase the footprint.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lona from Agoura Hills, CA on 12/06/2019

Defect

I just bought a new top pouring part BUT it drips like my old one :( The rest of the machine is great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By David Day on 12/06/2019

Confidence in quality.

Awesome product. I am one of the initial customers. Best buy I could have made. Easy to use. Great taste. Easy maintenance.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jeff Mullenmeister from Faribault, MN on 12/06/2019

Left side gasket on the tap water tank

If you are looking at the spicket side of the unit, the left side plunger/gasket in the tap water tank will remain open when removed from the unit. After cleaning per instructions it will stay sealed for a couple days but then will start leaking when replenishing with new tap water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Brent Bender from Howell, MI on 12/06/2019

Good water

Needed more water so gave to daughter and bought under sink

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Balboa82 from Tampa, FL on 12/05/2019

Clean water at last!

I didn’t realize how bad my water was. I was using one of those pictures and tested it against my normal tapwater and it was exactly the same. My total Dissolved solids (TDS)rating went from 340 to 10 using the Aquatru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mimmy from Anaheim, CA on 12/05/2019

Absolutely love I!!!

Easy to use and excellent quality. Only issue is the tanks are kind of small if you use a lot of water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jenn Brown from Los Angeles, CA on 12/05/2019

Great except...

All is great except it wastes a third of a tank for each change. Not good for Southern California.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Happy Doug from Arden, NC on 12/05/2019

Excellent water fllter

The taste of the water is excellent. I do not have any complaints.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nori from Davenport, FL on 12/05/2019

Wonderful Clean Water - No Plumbing Required!

I am thoroughly enjoying my AquaTru water filter. Even though I can smell the chlorine in the tap water, the fresh, clear water I get from the filter has no remaining taste or odor of chlorine or anything else. I don't have to haul water bottles home from the store nor do I need to add them to the growing plastic filling our landfills or figure out how and where to recycle them. It's a win-win-win overall.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KF from San Jose, CA on 12/05/2019

Fantastic

I'm having trouble with leakage from the clean water spout onto the counter! We have had our unit for a few years, and it drips down the front of the machine all the time now. Do you have replacement rubber fittings, and is it difficult to get them out? Or is it something different?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jer from Patagonia, AZ on 12/05/2019

Pure Drinking Water

Albeit we have had to replace a base we would not want to be without it as their are far too many chemicals and impurities in our water system and it safe to drink. We had an in-line reverse osmosis system previously but it was slow and waisted an enormous amount of water. The AquaTru is fast and efficient.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rob Cryder from Grove City, OH on 12/05/2019

Happy

All good

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandra from Asheville, NC on 12/05/2019

Love this machine

Switched from a Jupiter/Neptune alkalizing system. The AquaTru water tastes so much better - delicious. It is very quiet. easy to clean and maintain. We would highly recommend this system.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peter on 11/27/2019

doesn't tell you filter to replace

I replaced the RO filter because of high minerals but it still works sometimes & other times not. The display said I needed the carbon filter even though my well water doesn't have chemicals. I ordered it but it made no difference. I haven't been using the Aquatru lately. I'm not sure if I should get the prefilter even though the machine doesn't say I need it. I was also wondering if the internal water lines might be clogged. ......It takes too long to look up when I purchased it! I guessed.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Susanne on 08/22/2019

Clean, pure water

I'm thrilled with my AquaTru. It has lived up to all the benefits: clean, pure water, easy to use, simple to clean, efficient system, excellent quality!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lissa from Lake Mary, FL on 09/19/2019

Great product!

We live in Florida which has terrible water. Our AquaTru provides us with a steady supply of safe, clean great tasting water. I would be without it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathy Lee Baker from Pasadena, TX on 09/19/2019

REALLY like the AquaTru!

No more buying BAD water in BAD plastic bottles or having to dispose of the plastic bottles Very easy to put together, to refill and use! Perfect for me and my husband without an extra pitcher.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top