Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 636 Reviews)
93% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By John H from Smyrna, GA on 07/11/2020

Love it. I didn’t know how much I would.

I absolutely love this device. And with the relatively inexpensive warranty, I have peace of mind and am so happy!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marleen from San Antonio, TX on 06/08/2020

Clean Pure Water

AquaTru has done a fantastic in design and usability of the countertop water purifier. Since we use it everyday, several times a day, the countertop filtration system is a little small in capacity. If they could design one that would actually give a gallon of water after filtration, it would help reduce the number of times we have to fill the tank. Other than that, we love our AquaTru. It is especially useful for us when we are in Belize for extended periods of time. Water testings ppm goes from 250 to 5 when the AguaTru is used. Great product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Andrea from Kunkletown, PA on 07/24/2019

Excellent!

This product is easy to use and delivers. I have well water but this product makes it taste perfect. I make batches of it and put it in glass bottles in the fridge so it is easy to take on the go. I have not had any problems with using the machine and would recommend it to anyone who wants quality water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joseph B. from Fredonia, NY on 07/30/2019

Best Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System

After researching reverse osmosis water systems of all kinds we chose the AquTru System. It is the most convenient and cost-effective way to have an in-home and portable system. The quality of the filtered water is 100% as advertised and the quality of the system's components are top-notch. We are completely satisfied with or AquTru and do recommend it to everyone.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eva from Georgetown, TX on 08/06/2019

Great machine!

I use it everyday and love it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Suz from El Paso, TX on 08/10/2019

Great product

Works great, simple to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Greg from Staten Island, NY on 07/24/2019

Completely satisfied

My family and I are very satisfied with AquaTru. It's a great product, we are completely off bottled water. So easy to use. Thank you.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jean Rothbauer from Kennerdell, PA on 05/14/2020

I am now 79. It was too heavy for me.

I had to give it away. because it was too heavy for me to manage. I live in a rural area and really wanted safe water to drink. I live on social security and it really disappointed me. I cannot remember the actual date ordered. This is not a review you would want to publish. But, people should be warned it should not be ordered by an older person living alone.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By JeanG from Frostburg, MD on 05/11/2020

Great Taste

I am so happy with AquaTru. I was buying boxes of 3 gallons of water for my mother and myself. Then I got AquaTru. The tap water taste great now going through the filters. I bought extra filtered water tanks to have cold water in fridge. Once the extra tanks arrive I can put one in there It doesn't take long to filter through and I have plenty to drink.. It is quiet to run. Sits on the counter, and looks nice. Handy to fill a cup for tea or to make coffee. Loving it Not hard to set up at all. Filters fit right in and no leaking on the counter.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Momof2boys from Glendora, CA on 05/06/2020

Best tasting clean water

This is the best machine! I am so glad we bought this. Our water through our fridges filtration system tasted like bath tub water. The aquatru’s water taste so clean and fresh. My husband and I don’t like drinking any other water. Our sons won’t drink anything else either. Thank you for making a product that cleans harsh chemicals out of water and making it safe for families. We love it!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bruno Brown from Charlotte, NC on 04/30/2020

Mostly Satisfied with a Few Suggestions

I use my aqua tru several times per day. I think it makes my water taste much better. I feel that I am drinking water that is more pure. I was provided with one of the wi-fi units on a trial basis. I sent several emails because I wanted to know if my device and app will notify me when my filters need to be changed. It does not seem to reflect this information to me. It tells me to refill which I do regularly. Maybe I am missing some aspect of the APP so that is why I sent some emails. I did not get answers to my emails. Please make your filters in the USA. I do not want to use filters that are made in China, and I believe your filters are made in China. Please do this as soon as possible. Thank you.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dr. Sheila Kilbane from Charlotte, NC on 04/25/2020

I LOVE the AquaTru!

This is my second AquaTru. I’ve had the first one for two years and currently, during the COVID-19 Quarantine I am renting a little house on a lake that has a well. I didn’t want to keep having to lug water from the reverse osmosis store out here so I bought my second AquaTru. I am quite certain I will love the second one as much as I love the first one!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Southwest Gal from Tucson, AZ on 04/24/2020

Awesome Product!

This is the best purchase we have made in a very long time! The product looks nice, is very good quality, and the water tastes fabulous! We were very surprised to see how cloudy the first tank of water looked, then amazed to see how clear it became after running the first four initial tanks. We feel like we are now using clean and healthy water. Thanks AquaTru. We purchased our AquaTru from of Dr. Mark Hyman's recommendation, and we love it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Me from Carlsbad, CA on 04/24/2020

The unit is very expensive.

It is expensive but does do the job. Only I have to refill it everyday and I am only one person. That means I am wasting a lot of water with the amount that has to be thrown out or used for plants outside but stil.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nicholas Lucero from Bloomfield, NM on 04/20/2020

Great water - easy to use system!

Really live the device - it doesn’t take up much counter space - it’s super easy to use and most importantly - the water tastes amazing! I’m lucky enough to work for an industrial water company so I have several meters and instruments in my demo case that I’ve used to test the water and it cleans exactly as well as it says! I only wish it held a little more clean water - but I understand that it’s a countertop unit!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tracy from Sarasota, FL on 04/20/2020

Taste

The water taste great! I live in Fl and the water is horrible The system is easy to use, easy to clean

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Trish from Woodland, CA on 04/20/2020

Good water, bad drip

I love everything about it except for the amount of time the water continues to drip after I fill my glass.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By ITeach from Bartlett, IL on 04/20/2020

Clean Water at Home

So happy with my Aqua Tru. I no longer need to buy gallons of purified water & store them downstairs. Now I can enjoy as much water as I want, whenever I want. Great machine!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By JB Ligget from Salt Lake City, UT on 04/20/2020

Fast and easy way to get clean, filtered water!

We saw this water filter system on Instagram and decided to try it out. It’s pricey, but seems to do a really good job. We like how quickly a new batch of clean filtered water is available. It is fast and quiet. We weren’t prepared fir the large quantity of leftover water that needs to be disposed of after the filtration process ends—we have been using it to water plants because we hate to waste all that water. We don’t know how long the filters will last, either. They aren’t cheap, so if they last a long time, we will be happy. But the taste is great and so far, we are enjoying it. Since we haven’t had any experience with customer service, we didn’t give a rating there.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Az from Atlanta, GA on 04/20/2020

The water is very clear and good.

The only thing that I don’t like is the amount of water that I have to throw away each time after filtering.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Doc from Franklin, TN on 04/19/2020

Physician opinion

Safer water

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Denise Harston from Goldonna, LA on 04/19/2020

This thing is wonderful.. it taste so good.

I love it. Haven’t found anything I don’t like. Bought a second one for my daughter. She loves it. Her water is really bad and it filters it perfect.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By jan from Pendleton, OR on 04/18/2020

Constant cleaning

Produces excellent water. A big pain if you're a heavy water user in that you have to empty and soapy clean the refill container constantly. More than annoying.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By GG O from Merrimac, WI on 04/18/2020

Wish I would have bought this 5 years ago.....

It's changed our life....we were buying gallons and gallons of water in plastic bottle; just so that we didn't have to drink the municipality's tainted water. We live FL 4 months of the year and WI the other 6. I will be buying one up there also

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CW Jackson from Cleveland, OH on 04/18/2020

Mobility

The water is great. Very pleased. I purchased addition fill & dispenser tanks. But, it is a large appliance and too tall to operate effectively on the counter under cupboard cabinets. Large pots or pitchers can't be easily filled and under the cupboard it can't be filled or emptied. So, I purchased this from Amazon https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07G4VK3HR/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 it does the trick. I can fill my tall water pitcher by bringing it to the edge of the counter and I can lift the lid, empty & fill it with ease. Then just roll it back under the cupboard and use it the rest of the day filling glasses etc.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sgbernstein from Sharon, MA on 04/18/2020

Great product

Upon receipt the system did not work. Customer service was wonderful and quickly agreed to send a replacement. The second one set up quickly and works very well. We enjoy knowing that our water is pure.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandy from Ocala, FL on 04/17/2020

Looks great on my countertop!

I love it. It's an attractive unit. The water tastes great. It's super easy to refill--the tap water tank has a handle. It's fast. When the front (filtered) tank is getting low, I just pour the extra water into a gallon jug. That gives me a backup jug.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon the "Happy Camper" from Chewelah, WA on 04/17/2020

New way of drinking sustainable water

I was fortunate enough, last Fall, 2019, to visit Scotland for two weeks. They have completely banned Flouride from their water systems and the water tasted so great. Your amazing product removes much more then just the one needed component of fluoride to be banned and have given us revolutionary tool to make a new way of drinking sustainable water, not just a quick fix from bottled water, with so much waste and pollution from the plastic containers, or other devices that remove basically the chlorine. Water is required for life. Finding a source of continued safe and deliciously filtered supplied water is crucial and your product makes all of this a possibility. Extremely high quality product. The water taste is fantastic and I am a very happy "Camper". Thank you for your product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By LaRue from Layton, UT on 04/17/2020

A great way to purify tap water.

We normally get refills of reverse osmosis water from our local grocery stores, but due to COVID19 and being in the high risk category we no longer felt getting refills was a good idea. We were so grateful when our AquaTru came in the nick of time!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Patricia from Madison, WI on 04/17/2020

Safer than tap water.

It's easy to use and to maintain. The so called wasted water goes to plant watering. It feels like it is safer than water from the tap.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top